Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

General Releases

Finalists Announced For The Fourth Annual Blue & Golden Globes

Finalists Announced For The Fourth Annual Blue & Golden Globes

EMORY, Va. – The Emory & Henry College Department of Athletics and Student-Athlete Advisory Committee will host the Fourth Annual Blue & Golden Globes Awards Show on Monday, April 24. The event will be held in the main stage theatre of the Woodrow W. McGlothlin Center for the Arts at 7:00 p.m. Red carpet interviews and refreshments will begin in the lobby at 6:00 p.m.

The awards show is an event organized and run by the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee to celebrate the accomplishments of the College's student-athletes during the 2016-17 academic year. E&H will honor student-athletes who excelled on the field on play, in the classroom, and in the weight room. In addition, student-athletes will receive department-wide awards which were voted on by SAAC members, coaches, and students who have shown consistent support over the year. This year, over 150 people voted on these awards.

The hosts for the Fourth Annual Blue & Golden Globes are Rod Brown and Ally Pollard. The show will be livestreamed on


2017 Blue & Golden Globes Finalists

Team of the Year
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball


Coach of the Year
Anne Crutchfield
Tommy Forrester
Lisa Moosmueller-Terry & Heather McCloud
Curt Newsome
Robert Richardson
David Willson


Male Outstanding Athlete
Jordan Couch
John Dalton Ferguson
McFarland Murph
Eli Straw
Myles Turner


Female Outstanding Athlete
Gillian Hogg
Megan Jacoby
Danielle Loving
Michaela Nolte
Kennady Thomason


Male Newcomer of the Year
Carlos Andrade
Grayson McCarty
Colin Molden
Massimo Tager
Derrick Yates


Female Newcomer of the Year
Bobbie Jo Adsit
Olivia Anson
Erica Grupp
Emily Kendrick
Sydney McKinney


Defensive Player of the Year
Didier Grillet
Emily Hinshaw
Megan Jacoby
Da'von Keith
Madison Vaughn


Best Individual Game Performance
Taylor Blevins
Gavin Felty
Aaron Ferguson
Da'von Keith
Emily Kendrick
Michaela Nolte


Breakout Athlete
Christina Ameen
Ali Singleton
Kaitlyn Sheaves
Zack Smith
Joel Tidman
Alic Wynn


Best Supporting Athlete
Lauren Blakey
Taylor Carroll
Dominic Dunnaville
Jackson Feezell
Sam McCauley
Toby Robson

Breakthrough Team
Men's Golf
Men's Soccer