EMORY & HENRY ATHLETICS STAFF DIRECTORY



Mailing Address                      Shipping Address
(Name) (Name)
Emory & Henry Athletics Emory & Henry Athletics
P.O. Box 947 12228 Itta Bena Road
Emory, VA 24327 Emory, VA 24327

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Myra Sims Director of Athletics 276-944-6236 msims@ehc.edu
Dana Gentry Boyd Athletics Administrative Assistant 276-944-6233 dboyd@ehc.edu
Beverly Hatch Associate Director of Athletics/Senior Woman Administrator 276-944-6148 bshatch@ehc.edu
Trey McCall Assistant Director of Athletics 276-944-6860 tmccall@ehc.edu
Dave Griffore Assistant Director of Athletics 276-944-6747 dgriffore@ehc.edu
Taylor Jefferson Assistant Director of Athletics 276-944-6819 tjefferson@ehc.edu
Joe Matthews Sports Information Director 276-944-6830 jmatthews@ehc.edu
Tom Antenucci Facility Operations Coordinator 276-944-6765 tantenucci@ehc.edu
Scott Ambrose Faculty Athletic Representative 276-944-6179 sambrose@ehc.edu
Christy McAllister Cheerleading Coach -- cmcallister@ehc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Melissa Davis, ATC Head Athletic Trainer 276-944-6786 mdavis@ehc.edu
D.C. Cobler, Ed.D., ATC Director of Athletic Training Education Program 276-944-6589 dccobler@ehc.edu
Beth Funkhouser, ATC Clinical Coordinator 276-944-6590 bfunkhouser@ehc.edu
Chad Parker, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 276-944-6787 cparker@ehc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Trey McCall Head Baseball Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics 276-944-6860 tmccall@ehc.edu
Chip Schaffner Assistant Baseball Coach 276-944-6239 jschaffner@ehc.edu
Sam Line Assistant Baseball Coach -- sline09@ehc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
David Willson Head Men's Basketball Coach 276-944-6363 dwillson@ehc.edu
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Kyle Sensabaugh Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 276-944-6679 ksensabaugh09@ehc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
TBA Head Women's Basketball Coach 276-944-6674
Andrea Kendall Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 276-944-6736 akendall@ehc.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Antenucci Head Cross Country Coach/Facility Operations Coordinator 276-944-6765 tantenucci@ehc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Curt Newsome Head Football Coach 276-944-6234 cnewsome@ehc.edu
Joanne Sydnor Football Administrative Assistant 276-944-6743 jsydnor@ehc.edu
Rob Grande Associate Head Football Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 276-944-6834 rgrande@ehc.edu
Marshall Doss Associate Head Football Coach 276-944-6652 mdoss@ehc.edu
Craig Stutzmann Assistant Football Coach 276-944-6855 cstutzmann@ehc.edu
Josh Wellenhoffer Assistant Football Coach 276-944-6147 jcwellenhoffer@ehc.edu
Vince Reese Assistant Football Coach 276-944-6757 vreese@ehc.edu
Kevin Burant Assistant Football Coach 276-944-6888 kburant@ehc.edu
Quintin Hunter Assistant Football Coach 276-944-6173 qhunter@ehc.edu
Mike Snow Assistant Football Coach 276-944-6275 msnow@ehc.edu
Doug Blevins Assistant Football Coach -- --
Mike Williams Assistant Football Coach -- --

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Richardson Head Men's Soccer Coach 276-944-6699 rrichardson@ehc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Schirmeister-Gess Head Women's Soccer Coach 276-944-6696 lgess@ehc.edu
Alex Gordon Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 276-944-6268 agordon@ehc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Tommy Forrester Head Softball Coach 276-944-6885 tforrester@ehc.edu
Jenae Morrissey Assistant Softball Coach -- jmorrissey10@ehc.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Griffore Head Women's Swimming Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics 276-944-6747 dgriffore@ehc.edu
Dan Heraly Assistant Women's Swimming Coach 276-944-6945 dheraly@ehc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Girard Head Men's Tennis Coach 276-944-6737 kgirard@ehc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Giuggioli Head Women's Tennis Coach 276-944-6845 jgiuggioli@ehc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Clotfelter Head Volleyball Coach 276-944-6659 dclotfelter@ehc.edu
Daniel Collins Assistant Volleyball Coach -- dcollins@ehc.edu