skip navigation

Emory & Henry Baseball Releases 2018 Schedule

Josh Macek (pictured) and the Emory & Henry Baseball Team have announced their schedule for the 2018 season.
-photo courtesy of Joey Gass, E&H '17

EMORY, Va. - The Emory & Henry College Baseball Team, led by Head Coach Trey McCall has announced its schedule for the 2018 season. This year the Wasps will play 20 of their currenlty scheduled 38 games on the E&H campus at Porterfield-DeVault Field with the goal of adding two more contests to fill out the allowed 40-game schedule.

Emory & Henry will open the season at Berry College on the weekend of February 10-11 with a three-game series against the Vikings. A mid-week trip to face the Greensboro College Pride is set for Tuesday, February 13 before a Friday-Saturday series at Covenant College.

The Wasps will visit Maryville (Tenn.) College on Wednesday, February 21 before opening the home portion of their schedule on Saturday, February 24 and Sunday, February 25 against Mount Aloysius College.

E&H will visit Ferrum College on Wednesday, February 28 before opening a 10-game homestand, hosting Southern Virginia University for three games from Saturday, March 3 to Sunday, March 4.

Emory & Henry opens Old Dominion Athletic Conference play against Randolph-Macon College (Sat., Mar. 10 – noon) and will see Maryville and Greensboro come to visit on Tuesday and Wednesday before an ODAC doubleheader against Hampden-Sydney College on Saturday, March 17. A home game with Ferrum on Wednesday, March 21 will close out the non-conference portion of the schedule.

A home game against Roanoke College on Tuesday, March 27 is bookended by road trips to Eastern Mennonite University (Sat., Mar. 24) and Lynchburg College (Sat., Apr. 31). The Wasps will remain on the road the next week, travelling to Guilford College on Wednesday, April 4 and Shenandoah University on Saturday, April 7.

Home dates in April will have doubleheaders against Bridgewater College and Virginia Wesleyan University on Saturday, April 14 and Saturday, April 21, respectively with the final home game of the year coming against Guilford on Tuesday, April 24 at 3:00 p.m.

The Wasps will close out the regular season on Saturday, April 28 at Washington and Lee University.

The 2018 ODAC Tournament will be the first of its kind with eight teams reaching the postseason. The weekend of Friday, May 4-Sunday, May 6 will see a three-game series at the top four seeds with a four-team tournament following on the weekend of Thursday, May 10 through Saturday, May 12 at City Stadium in Lynchburg, Virginia.

The 2018 E&H Baseball Schedule can be found by clicking HERE.

---E&H---