Emory & Henry Football Announces 2017 Schedule

-photo courtesy of Taylor Jefferson
-photo courtesy of Taylor Jefferson

EMORY, Va. – The Emory & Henry College Football Team has released the details of its 2017 schedule. This year, the Wasps will play a six-game Old Dominion Athletic Conference slate and see the return of an old non-conference opponent.

Emory & Henry opens the season against Ferrum College for the 11th straight year on Saturday, September 2. The Wasps will also honor their newest class of Sports Hall of Fame members that day.

E&H will travel to Western North Carolina to face off against Brevard College on September 9. Maryville (Tenn.) College visits Southwest Virginia on Saturday September 16 at 1:00 p.m.

After an open date in Week Four, Emory & Henry opens ODAC play on Saturday, September 30 at home against Washington and Lee University. Kickoff between the Wasps and Generals is set for 1:00 p.m.

E&H will play their next two contests away from home, visiting Shenandoah University on October 7 and Randolph-Macon College on October 14.

A pair of mid-October home games are next for the Wasps, hosting Bridgewater College on Saturday, October 21 and Hampden-Sydney College on Saturday, October 28. The Bridgewater game will serve as the highlight of Homecoming Weekend while the Hampden-Sydney game will be Senior Day. Both contests will kick off at 1:00 p.m.

Emory & Henry will play its final two games of the regular season on the road. On November 4, E&H will take on The Apprentice School for the first time since 2007 and will close out the regular season for the 17th-straight time against Guilford College on November 11.

For more information on Emory & Henry College Football, the College's 13 other NCAA Division III sports, IDA and IHSA Equestrian teams, visit www.GoWasps.com, like us on Facebook at facebook.com/GoWasps or follow us on Twitter @GoWasps.

---E&H---

2017 Emory & Henry Football Schedule

Date 
Opponent 
Time
Sat., Sep. 2
Ferrum 
1:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 9

at Brevard
TBA
Sat., Sep. 16
Maryville (Tenn.)
1:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 23
    OPEN

Sat., Sep. 30
Washington and Lee * (FW)
1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 7
at Shenandoah *
1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 14
at Randolph-Macon *

1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 21
Bridgewater * (HC)

1:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 28
Hampden-Sydney *

1:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 4
at The Apprentice School

1:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 11
at Guilford *
1:00 p.m.
 
 
 
Home games are boldfaced

* denotes ODAC games

HC denotes Homecoming Weekend

FW denotes Family Weekend