Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Emory & Henry’s Caley Hodge Named To The All-ODAC Softball First Team

Emory & Henry’s Caley Hodge Named To The All-ODAC Softball First Team

FOREST, Va. – The Emory & Henry College Softball Team has seen one of its own named to the All-Old Dominion Athletic Conference Teams, ODAC officials announced Tuesday. The teams are voted on by the league’s 10 head coaches.

Sophomore designated player Caley Hodge (Elizabethton, Tenn.) has been selected as an All-ODAC First-Teamer. She adds this year’s accolades to an all-conference third team nod as a third baseman last year.

Hodge led the team in batting average (.395), base hits (47), extra-base hits (15), home runs (seven), RBI (37), walks (15), hit by pitches (seven), on-base percentage (.486) and slugging (.647). She had hitting streaks of six and five games over the course of the year, reaching base safely in 32 of 42 games.

Over the course of the year, Hodge had 13 multi-hit games, 10 multi-RBI games. She had a five-game stretch where she batted .706 (12-for-17) with eight RBI, six runs scored, four extra-base hits, and three walks. Her efforts during that week earned her ODAC Player of the Week accolades.

Emory & Henry finished the year with a 15-27 record, going 7-11 in ODAC play. The Wasps reached the ODAC Tournament for a third year in a row as well.

The ODAC Player of the Year award went to Kim Brady of Shenandoah University while Virginia Wesleyan College’s Kandis Kresinske was named ODAC Pitcher and ODAC Rookie of the Year. J.D. McCurdy of Eastern Mennonite University was tabbed by his colleagues as ODAC Coach of the Year and the ODAC/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete was Guilford College’s Laura Hall.


-photo courtesy of Caleb Johnston, E&H '15


ODAC Player of the Year: Kim Brady, Sr., OF, Shenandoah
ODAC Pitcher of the Year: Kandis Kresinske, Fr., Virginia Wesleyan
ODAC Coach of the Year: J.D. McCurdy, Eastern Mennonite
ODAC Rookie of the Year: Kandis Kresinske, Fr., P, Virginia Wesleyan
ODAC/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete: Laura Hall, Sr., OF, Guilford
Kandis Kresinske P Fr. Virginia Wesleyan
Mary Shipp P Sr. Virginia Wesleyan
Madison Gilman C Sr. Randolph-Macon
Cassetty Howerin 1B So. Virginia Wesleyan
Leslie Bourgeois 2B So. Lynchburg
Mariah Foltz 3B Jr. Eastern Mennonite
Kiersten Richardson SS So. Virginia Wesleyan
Kim Brady OF Sr. Shenandoah
Courtney Bogan OF Sr. Virginia Wesleyan
Skylar Dickens OF So. Lynchburg
Caley Hodge DP So. Emory & Henry
Mackenzie Chitwood UTL Fr. Lynchburg
Nelda Bagley P So. Randolph-Macon
Candace Whittemore P Fr. Randolph-Macon
Carli Hill C So. Eastern Mennonite
Harley Jones 1B So. Randolph-Macon
Sydney Reath 2B Fr. Eastern Mennonite
Kayla Dost 3B Sr. Virginia Wesleyan
Nicole Riley SS Sr. Lynchburg
Brooks Bray OF Sr. Guilford
Danielle Powell OF Sr. Lynchburg
Katie Smith OF So. Roanoke
Makayla Carver DP Fr. Guilford
Danyele Smith UTL Jr. Eastern Mennonite
Lindsey Chaney P Fr. Randolph
Conner English P So. Lynchburg
Taylor Galvin C Sr. Virginia Wesleyan
Angelia Miller 1B Sr. Eastern Mennonite
Liz Bailey 2B Jr. Virginia Wesleyan
Kayla St. John 3B Jr. Lynchburg
Erin Forbes SS Fr. Roanoke
Laura Hall OF Sr. Guilford
Blake Henderson OF Jr. Virginia Wesleyan
Aislinn Lucas OF Sr. Eastern Mennonite
Brittany Coffey DP Fr. Lynchburg
Ruthie Williams UTL So. Roanoke