Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Emory & Henry Men’s Soccer Announces 2019 Schedule

Peyton Williams (15) plays defense.

EMORY, Va. - The Emory & Henry College Men's Soccer Team led by seventh-year Head Coach Robert Richardson has set the schedule for the 2019 campaign. The Wasps will play 19 matches for a fourth year in a row with seven home and 12 road contests.

RELATED: 2019 Schedule | 2018 Season Statistics

For the first time since the 2015 season, Emory & Henry will travel to the State of Indiana for a pair of matches against Anderson (Ind.) University and Earlham College to start the season. The Wasps will face the Ravens of Anderson on Friday, August 30 and the Earlham Quakers on Saturday, August 31.

E&H makes its first appearance at home on Wednesday, September 4, hosting Warren Wilson College at 7:00 p.m. After a trip to face off against Penn State-York (Sat., Sept. 7) the Wasps will return to Fred Selfe Stadium on Monday, September 9 to take on Welch College.

Four straight road contests close out the majority of non-conference play for Emory & Henry before it hosts Virginia Wesleyan University in an Old Dominion Athletic Conference matchup on Saturday, September 28 at 1:00 p.m.

Visits to Toccoa Falls College (Thu., Oct. 3) and Washington and Lee University (Sat., Oct. 5) set up a three-match home stand. The Wasps start the stretch against Guilford College on Tuesday, October 8 at 6:30 p.m., before hosting Randolph College (Sat., Oct. 12; 1:00 p.m.) and Bryant & Stratton College – Albany (Tue., Oct. 15; 7:30 p.m.).

Three out of the final four matches of the season will be on the road: Randolph-Macon College (Sat., Oct. 19), Shenandoah University (Sat., Oct. 26) and Roanoke College (Tue., Oct. 29). The last home contest is scheduled for Tuesday, October 22 against Hampden-Sydney College. Kickoff will be at 6:00 p.m.

The 2019 ODAC Men's Soccer Tournament will expand to nine teams with a first round on Friday, November 1. The quarterfinals will take place on Sunday, November 3 while the semifinals and championship will be played at the highest remaining seed on the weekend of Saturday, November 9 through Sunday, November 10.

---E&H---